The women made statements to the Met and claimed that the force mishandled their claims about Hubert Greliak, who they claim may be a serial intruder. Greliak was convicted in January of raping a woman. On Tuesday, he was sentenced to 13 years and six months in prison and a four-year, six-month extended sentence for that attack. The woman in that case, Juliana Terlizzi, 34, has waived her right to legal anonymity. He spotted other women on social media who had been making allegations against Greliak for over 11 years. Following Greliak’s arrest in March 2020 for the attack on Terlizzi, at least two other women appeared and made statements to police. One said it was postponed after her contact with the Met. Another said police simply seemed to be abandoning their case, with one police officer making a remark that found her offensive. Greliak is said to have been sentenced to a shorter prison sentence than if the allegations had been properly investigated and other possible charges brought before the court. They fear that Grelyak may remain a danger to women after his release from prison. Met said she handled the case properly and urged the women to appear. The force said it was “absolutely committed to achieving the results of criminal justice for the surviving victims”. Police said they received another complaint against Greliak, which was investigated and did not lead to charges. A Greliak’s lawyer said he could not comment on why his client was in prison awaiting sentencing and could not be reached. The Met has been criticized for its handling of crimes against women, especially rape. A report last year by Victims’ Commissioner for London Claire Waxman found almost two-thirds of London rape victims (covered by the Met) who withdrew their complaint did so within a month of going to police. triples in two years. At the time Terlizzi was attacked in February 2020, she was in a relationship with Greliak. She said she was drugged and convicted in the Isleworth Crown Court for then raping her and filming the attack. He was also convicted of hacking, stealing and refusing to give his password to his phone. During the attack, with Terlizzi unconscious, he said: “I’m raping you completely…” As her case progressed, Terlizzi was convinced that the perpetrator was violating the terms of the guarantee, but said that the police did not take her seriously: “They said I was overreacting, I was thinking too much. “I was told I had to go to the doctor and get medicine.” It turned out that Terlizzi was right and Greliak ended up withdrawing his guarantee because he had breached it. Terlizzi said she had been asked to give detectives access to her phones, computers and social media: “The police treated me like a suspect and made it almost unbearable for me to support the case. “It was almost as if they wanted me to give up and withdraw the case, which had a huge impact on my mental health.” Terlizzi spoke with Greliak’s older friends and comrades and found 10 others who she said complained about his behavior, accusations ranging from rape, assault, harassment and abuse. A woman who claims to have been raped during a five-year relationship with Greliak says police mishandled her case. Kate (not her real name) appeared to support Terlizzi’s case and said she still had nightmares and had not told her family what had happened. Kate said: “I thought he only got worse when he was with me and that maybe even part of it was my fault that I allowed him and I allowed him to get worse. I considered it important to mention my experience and finally I severed ties with him once and for all “. He added that he did not believe that “a person like this” would “stop abusing women on his own”. He said: “It was very difficult for me to share my experience, as I have no proof of what he did to me during the five years we were together. I did not know what domestic violence was and I had serious doubts about what constitutes emotional and even physical abuse. “ He said he submitted an electronic report to the police and was shocked and ashamed when the police showed up at the temporary accommodation where he was staying. “In general, I felt that the handling of the case by the police was careless, I feel very much that they did not realize the shame that they would show me on my Airbnb and that therefore I had no secrecy to speak my report.” Rose (not her real name) claimed to have been sexually assaulted in a London bar and made a statement to police. Her identity was revealed to Greliak by police during the interview – a normal police procedure to be able to answer – and he denied everything. Rose said she was hurt when a police officer said, “At least he knows how you feel.” “My only intention was to tell the truth about what happened to protect others,” Rose said. She said that Grelyak had once told her: “You are so hot that I could rape you.” Terlizzi said she feared she would only spend a few years in prison and appear to be a constant threat to women: “As it stands, Greliak was prosecuted and convicted only for the crimes he committed against me. “I have no doubt that Greliak will repeat the crime and I am concerned for the safety of myself and other women when he is released from prison.” The Met initially said no other women had filed criminal charges against Greliak. He later revised his statement, saying: “As part of the wider investigation, the officers approached some individuals in connection with Greliak’s conduct. On 23 May 2020, the [Met] received a allegation of sexual assault allegedly taking place in 2012. The allegation was investigated and the case was dropped without further action. “We can assure the survivors that any claim will be taken seriously and fully supported. “We are committed to addressing all forms of violence against women and girls and we are fully committed to achieving the results of criminal justice for the surviving victims.”